Howdy, Stranger!
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!
Categories
- All Discussions27,077
- Orphaned Marques
- ↳ Hudson21,143
- ↳ Street Rods807
- ↳ Off Topic574
- ↳ American Motors149
- ↳ Kaiser - Frazer70
- ↳ Nash70
- ↳ Packard163
- ↳ Studebaker122
- Classic American Cars
- ↳ Ford Motor Company956
- ↳ Chrysler Corporation477
- ↳ GM Corporation1,396
- ↳ Post War Chevrolets75
- ↳ Pontiac Forum119
- General
- ↳ All makes1,963
- ↳ Poll Discussions24
- Swapmeets & Events
- ↳ Events130
- ↳ Swapmeets108
- Hot Rod Corner
- ↳ Ford Rods90
- ↳ Lead Sleds67
- Special Interest Groups
- ↳ The Flathead Forum139
- European marques
- ↳ MG Car Company2
- ↳ Mercedes-Benz2
In this Discussion
- hudsontech March 2009
- mars55 March 2009
- MikeWA March 2009
- Old Bird March 2009
Old Hudson Links
-
Does anyone know what the new links are for these old Hudson links? These were used on the AACA forum.
Hudson Photo web site, with links to Hudson Tech sites:
http://groups.msn.com/HudsonMotorCarCompany/_homepage.msnw?pgmarket=en-us
Hudson Technical Information Site:
http://groups.msn.com/HudsonTechnicalInformation/_whatsnew.msnw -
The contents of both these MSN sites were moved to:
www.freewebs.com/hudsontech
MSN has closed down all the web sites.
Hudsonly,
Alex Burr
HudsonTech
Memphis, TN -
I just went to the freewebs site, and got a virus alert (I have AVG virus program)- Wonder what's up with that?
-
I got a trojan warning as well. It's not the hudson folks, it's the site host. Beware of using that link.
-
This has been an ongoing problem for quite sometime. In the past 3 or 4 days I have cleaned a lot of older files, off my hard drive, that could have been part of the problem.
I, myself, was getting a Norton's notice that there was an attempt by a virus to access my site. Since the cleaning, and running a newer anti-virus program I'm not getting the virus attempt.
The only thing I'm getting now, with Internet Explorer, is a banner at the top of the page about "the web site wants to run webcam view network and imaging from Yahoo! Inc. If you trust the web site, etc etc."
I have been working with freewebs and so far they say that it appears to be Google generated. I've been to google support and they say "It ain't us!!!!" Basically. I'm about to go find another web host (I've wandered around the one being used for the new HET Club web site) and see if that will resolve the problem. I really don't know what else to do.
As I said, I get that banner I mentioned above, but only using Internet Explorer. I don't get it with Firefox. This is what is so frustrating - I'm not getting virus warnings (now) - yet other people trying access the site are. I guess it comes down to how do you solve a problem you don't (seem to) have, but others do.
Anyway, we shall keep working on it - hopefully I won't have to move everything. While that would be a pain, and probably bring the problem with the move, if I have to do it, I will. What I need is a guru to come look at this problem.
Thanks to everybody for their patients.
Hudsonly,
Alex Burr
HudsonTech
Memphis, TN -
hudsontech wrote:The contents of both these MSN sites were moved to:
www.freewebs.com/hudsontech
MSN has closed down all the web sites.
Hudsonly,
Alex Burr
HudsonTech
Memphis, TN
Thanks Alex! This will help the AACA folks.