Howdy, Stranger!
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!
Categories
- All Discussions27,029
- Orphaned Marques
- ↳ Hudson21,101
- ↳ Street Rods807
- ↳ Off Topic573
- ↳ American Motors148
- ↳ Kaiser - Frazer70
- ↳ Nash70
- ↳ Packard163
- ↳ Studebaker122
- Classic American Cars
- ↳ Ford Motor Company956
- ↳ Chrysler Corporation477
- ↳ GM Corporation1,396
- ↳ Post War Chevrolets75
- ↳ Pontiac Forum119
- General
- ↳ All makes1,958
- ↳ Poll Discussions24
- Swapmeets & Events
- ↳ Events130
- ↳ Swapmeets108
- Hot Rod Corner
- ↳ Ford Rods90
- ↳ Lead Sleds67
- Special Interest Groups
- ↳ The Flathead Forum139
- European marques
- ↳ MG Car Company2
- ↳ Mercedes-Benz2
In this Discussion
- SuperDave October 2006
- tristansdaz October 2006
Yet another eBay scam?
-
Appears to be another eBay scam- gorgeous '48 Com 6 Convertible, buy it now for $7,200, but contact the owner first by email. In fact, that's all you can do- because no matter where you click, up pops the Outlook "send mail" box, with the guys address. You can't bid, you can't look at feedback, nothing- all it lets you do is email him, presumably to make arrangements to send him cash. My question- how does the scammer "co-opt" the eBay page to do that? By the way, Dave S.- "suspicious minds run in the same gutter"- Apparently we were both preparing our messages at the same time.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1948-Hudson-Commodore-6-BIN-7-200_W0QQitemZ150046435318QQihZ005QQcategoryZ6472QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem -
That is the same one that was advertised and looked a lot like a Commodore, but had a Super Vin number.
-
Off the site already. Great job guys!!
