Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Twin H manifolds on ebay
  • hudsn47hudsn47
    Posts: 115Senior Contributor
    I think whoever wins this auction will be disappointed. Read the description.

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/171001848456?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649
  • Kdancy
    Posts: 1,080Platinum Member
    it's very misleading and eBay shouldn't allow it.
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,169Platinum Member
    You can report it to eBay as misleading or in violation of it's listing policies.
  • Kdancy
    Posts: 1,080Platinum Member
    I did the first day it was listed.
  • hudsn47hudsn47
    Posts: 115Senior Contributor
    I have reported it twice. Guess Ebay thinks its ok if they paid attention to the report.
  • ski4life65ski4life65
    Posts: 627Platinum Member
    i also reported
  • lostmindlostmind
    Posts: 545Gold Member
    Wow , talk about misleading. Hard to believe it's still up.
  • hudsn47hudsn47
    Posts: 115Senior Contributor
    The free shipping is what caught my eye.
  • Tallent RTallent R
    Posts: 1,600Platinum Member
    $100.00 for 20 bolts ............
    Retired Tech.
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,169Platinum Member
    I am not sure if the guy intends to mislead, or maybe he is just "a special kind of stupid". LOL
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,169Platinum Member
    The way I see it now, he is using eBay to advertise that he has a Twin H manifold to sell, but then gives his phone number to call, thus selling outside of eBay and avoiding the fees......So I reported it as "fee avoidance" and "offering to sell outside of eBay".
  • TOM-WA-TOM-WA-
    Posts: 493Platinum Member
    AUTION IS FOR THE LUGNUTS RINGS REMOVED FROM THIS 53 HUNDSON HORNET FOR MORE DETAILS PLEASE CALL 818-471-5800

    I HAVE THE DUAL CARB INTAKE, WITH EXHAUST CALL ME (any time)


    SEEMS PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD TO ME...........................

    AND HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG WHEN WE HAVE THE CONSUMER ADVOCATES ONBOARD TO
    MAKE SURE THESE SCOUNDRELS ARE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR NEFARIOUS ACTIONS..LOL
  • dougsondougson
    Posts: 601Platinum Member
    Well, someone will win the auction, get a bag of nuts instead of the manifold, get mad, and leave negative feedback.
  • Tallent RTallent R
    Posts: 1,600Platinum Member
    I have found it useless to file such reports with Ebay . Its simmilar to trying to get them on the phone to talk about an issue . They are just so big they have no time to listen to your petty little issues .Even ones that may be in thier interest to concider,
    Roger
    Retired Tech.
  • cdog
    Posts: 3Hitchhiker
    What are "lugnuts rings"?
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,169Platinum Member
    Charlie, i think the guy was referring to either the wheel rims, or the lug bolts......the guy comes across as uneducated, and as I mentioned before: "A special kind of stupid".
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,169Platinum Member
    This listing (171001848456) has been removed, or this item is not available.

    Please check that you've entered the correct item number
    Listings that have ended 90 or more days ago will not be available for viewing.

    Looks like he relisted it : http://www.ebay.com/itm/1953-HUDSON-HORNET-1954-1955-TWIN-H-POWER-INTAKE-EXHAUST-MANIFOLD-MOTOR-ENGINE-/171005481413?pt=Vintage_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item27d0b891c5&vxp=mtr
  • Tallent RTallent R
    Posts: 1,600Platinum Member
    That guys a nut case .................
    Retired Tech.
  • lostmindlostmind
    Posts: 545Gold Member
    He has 100% positive feedback !
  • Tallent RTallent R
    Posts: 1,600Platinum Member
    I'm surprised its over 50% . First one I looked at was a 2- door 55-56 Ford on a trailer. He called it a station wagon and was selling headlight rims of it for $100.00. And he listed cars way up into the 60s that they got
    Retired Tech.
  • MikeWAMikeWA
    Posts: 1,458Platinum Member
    I think the 66 is the number of ebay sales he has had- it does look like he has 100% feedback. Apparently his little scam has not worked yet!

    What a strange deal. You part out 4 door sedans, not Victoria hardtops- at least when there's enough left of them to cast a shadow, and that one looks restorable.
  • wano1949
    Posts: 59Senior Contributor
    He's just trolling for sales on cars.
    He runs the ad for a ridiculous part, shows you the picture of a complete restorable vehicle and gives you a number to call.
    You and he will complete the sale on the car outside the eBay system.
    Just using eBay to advertise, not sell through. Avoids the fee system and no records of sales.
  • lostmindlostmind
    Posts: 545Gold Member
    wano1949 , I believe you have it figured out. Clever scheme , but you would want to be very careful dealing with him.
  • MikeWAMikeWA
    Posts: 1,458Platinum Member
    I guess I'm losing my edge- I think you got it, Wano.

    I'm thinking of checking it out- I've always wanted a '55 Vic (non-Crown, that is). Now if I can just figure out a hiding place where the Mrs. won't find it. . .
  • Tallent RTallent R
    Posts: 1,600Platinum Member
    Yes ,if he realy has one ................
    Retired Tech.