Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Parts from the UK
  • 41 hud
    Posts: 157Expert Adviser
    Anybody ever deal with parts bought in the UK? There's a couple of people that e-mailed me claiming they have all the parts I needed on the Nash web site. Just sounds kind of fishy that they have have all five parts, including a radiator for my 50 Statesman. any input? I think I'll ask them for the left front split windshield for a 50 Statesman. That should tell me something if they say they have one. Jim
  • Jon BJon B
    Posts: 4,804Moderator
    It does sound a bit suspicious (and it's an awfully long way to go for Nash parts!). Have you tried Googling the name, phone number and address of the person offering the parts? This may turn up other people who have done business with him (to their great sorrow, or pleasure -- depending!).
  • Ken U-Tx
    Posts: 1,170Platinum Member
    Avoid overseas transactions if you do not know the people! There are many African expatriates in the UK that defraud people over the internet. If the language in the communications is overly florid, it's usually one of those. There are much more reliable sources of Nash Parts in the USA. Post your needs on the Nash Car Club of America's classified ads at this link here: http://www.nashcarclub.org/ads/clubclas-accept.php
    They moderate the ads before posting them so it might be a couple of days before your parts wanted ad gets put up, but well worth the effort and wait.