Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

parts for sale?
  • Spencer YarrowSpencer Yarrow
    Posts: 219Gold Member
    I got on to a site[Hudson car & parts for sale classifieds]and put an add on it for outside locking door handle and glass for the interior light for my 30 Hudson.
    I got two replies one from Mr.Jack Blackwell in the UK and the other with no name just an e- mail [cars.and_parts@engineer.com] has anyone heard of these?
    It seems strange to me that both just happen to have what I need and in perfect condition,one can't send pics. and the other I haven't heard back from as yet.

    I am not convinced they are above board what are your thoughts?

    Cheers Spencer.
  • ESSX28-1ESSX28-1
    Posts: 995Platinum Member
    I had a similar experience but my reply was from Nigeria No pics, no bricks & mortar address & money up front wanted. Chose not to take it further on the "too good to be true" theory, but they did claim to have exactly what I wanted. They followed up a couple of times but I chose to hang on to my money!!
    Dave Y
    New Zealand
  • Uncle JoshUncle Josh
    Posts: 1,860Platinum Member
    You should read Richard Lentinollo's BUYER BEWARE article on this scam in Hemmings Feb 2011. He outlines the problem and gives good advice to avoid getting scammed, including the safest way to buy or sell on the internet.